Forward Forums: Chicago by the Forward

December 3: Healing Racial Divides - Lessons from Chicago

This talk will take place on Thursday, December 3 at 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT/ 11 a.m. PT.


Register here.

How can Black and Jewish congregations find meaningful ways to help heal America’s racial divisions? What role can Jews of Color play in communal approaches to racism and justice? Join Cydney Wallace, activist and co-founder of Kol Or, JCUA’s Jews of Color Caucus; Pastor Chris Harris of Bright Star Church; and Rabbi Michael Siegel, Senior Rabbi at Anshe Emet Synagogue in conversation with Forward National Editor Rob Eshman for a frank look at Black-Jewish relations in Chicago and beyond.

This talk is part of our series Forward Forums: Local Perspectives on National Issues.


Register here.


Dec 3: Healing Racial Divides - Lessons from Chicago

Author

Your Comments

The Forward welcomes reader comments in order to promote thoughtful discussion on issues of importance to the Jewish community. All readers can browse the comments, and all Forward subscribers can add to the conversation. In the interest of maintaining a civil forum, The Forward requires that all commenters be appropriately respectful toward our writers, other commenters and the subjects of the articles. Vigorous debate and reasoned critique are welcome; name-calling and personal invective are not and will be deleted. Egregious commenters or repeat offenders will be banned from commenting. While we generally do not seek to edit or actively moderate comments, our spam filter prevents most links and certain key words from being posted and the Forward reserves the right to remove comments for any reason.

Recommend this article

December 3: Healing Racial Divides - Lessons from Chicago

Thank you!

This article has been sent!

Close