The Cabinet

A look at the four parties and 25 political players with a seat at the new Israeli power table.

Ronnie Bar-On (Kadima), Minister of the Interior;

Ze’ev Boim (Kadima), Minister of Immigrant Absorption;

Ya’acov Edri (Kadima), Minister without portfolio (responsible for liaison with the Knesset);

Gideon Ezra (Kadima), Minister of the Environment;

Shaul Mofaz (Kadima), Minister of Transportation;

Haim Ramon (Kadima), Minister of Justice;

Meir Sheetrit (Kadima), Minister of Housing and Construction;

Eitan Cabel (Labor), Minister without portfolio (responsible for the Israel Broadcasting Authority);

Benjamin Ben-Eliezer (Labor), Minister of National Infrastructure;

Isaac Herzog (Labor), Minister of Tourism;

Ophir Pines-Paz (Labor), Minister of Culture and Sport;

Shalom Simhon (Labor), Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development;

Yuli Tamir (Labor), Minister of Education;

Ariel Atias (Shas), Minister of Communications;

Yitzhak Cohen (Shas), Minister without portfolio (responsible for the religious councils);

Meshulam Nahari (Shas), Minister without portfolio;

Eli Yishai (Shas), Minister of Industry, Trade and Labor;

Yacov Ben Yizri (Gil), Minister of Health;

Rafi Eitan (Gil), Minister without portfolio (responsible for pensioners).

Recommend this article

The Cabinet

Thank you!

This article has been sent!