Skip To Content
Fast Forward

Ben And Jerry’s Launches Three New Vegan ‘Ice Cream’ Flavors

Ben and Jerry’s added three vegan ice cream flavors to their lineup this month, increasing the options available to those who keep kosher or who can’t eat dairy.

The new flavors, Cherry Garcia, Caramel Almond Brittle, and Coconut Seven Layer Bar, join the original lineup of four flavors introduced last year. All seven of the non-dairy flavors are made with a base of almond milk.

The non-dairy flavors are certified kosher and “dairy equipment” by the Kof-K certification agency. Though produced on the same equipment as dairy ice cream, they are not considered dairy so those who keep kosher can grab a spoon after consuming meat.

But don’t be fooled by the vegan halo – with calorie counts of around 250 per half cup, these ice creams are no dieter’s friend.

Republish This Story

Please read before republishing

We’re happy to make this story available to republish for free, unless it originated with JTA, Haaretz or another publication (as indicated on the article) and as long as you follow our guidelines. You must credit the Forward, retain our pixel and preserve our canonical link in Google search.  See our full guidelines for more information, and this guide for detail about canonical URLs.

To republish, copy the HTML by clicking on the yellow button to the right; it includes our tracking pixel, all paragraph styles and hyperlinks, the author byline and credit to the Forward. It does not include images; to avoid copyright violations, you must add them manually, following our guidelines. Please email us at [email protected], subject line “republish,” with any questions or to let us know what stories you’re picking up.

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.