Skip To Content

Mandatory Palestine

Welcome to the Forward’s coverage of British Mandatory Palestine, the predecessor state to Israel that existed between 1920 and 1948. It was established by the League of Nations and dissolved after the 1948 Palestine war.

The Latest

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.