Sana Krasikov Takes Top Rohr Prize by the Forward

Sana Krasikov Takes Top Rohr Prize

The winner of the Jewish Book Council’s $100,000 Sami Rohr Prize, announced today, is Sana Krasikov, right, for her short story collection “One More Year” (Spiegel & Grau, 2008). The Book Council also announced that its $25,000 Sami Rohr Prize Choice Award would go to Dalia Sofer, the author of the novel “The Septembers of Shiraz” (Ecco, 2007).

These awards will be handed out at a May gala in New York City. For more on Krasikov, Sofer and their fellow Rohr Prize finalists, see the Bintel Blog’s coverage of the literary prize here.

Sana Krasikov Takes Top Rohr Prize

Your Comments

The Forward welcomes reader comments in order to promote thoughtful discussion on issues of importance to the Jewish community. All readers can browse the comments, and all Forward subscribers can add to the conversation. In the interest of maintaining a civil forum, The Forward requires that all commenters be appropriately respectful toward our writers, other commenters and the subjects of the articles. Vigorous debate and reasoned critique are welcome; name-calling and personal invective are not and will be deleted. Egregious commenters or repeat offenders will be banned from commenting. While we generally do not seek to edit or actively moderate comments, our spam filter prevents most links and certain key words from being posted and the Forward reserves the right to remove comments for any reason.

Recommend this article

Sana Krasikov Takes Top Rohr Prize

Thank you!

This article has been sent!